Product

Tech & Features

Absorption Flex Tips

Torsion Flex

Basée sur une nouvelle construction unique de la board aux extrémités de la planche, la ligne de rocker assure un meilleur répondant dans les changements de situations. Sous-toilé, la board reste plate pour un planning rapide. Sur-toilé, le scoop se déforme et produit un contrôle et une stabilité accrue. Le surplus de flex aux extrémités absorbe les chocs et permet des atterrissages doux.

La forme particulière de la carène 3D permet la torsion de long de l’axe de la planche. Cela leur donne plus d’accroche sur le care côté talon, des atterrissages francs et faciles, une conduite directe et une meilleure remontée au vent. Inventé par North.

Medium Flex

STEP MONO
CONCAVE

Les boards au flex moyen combinent performance de compétition et confort. Des matériaux ajustés précisément offrent contrôle, puissance et confort pour être au mieux dans toutes les situations de navigation. La Jaime, la X-Ride, la Spike et la Spike Textreme disposent d’un flex medium.

Le Step Mono Concave est la carène la plus rapide et la plus facile à naviguer. Facile à carver et en virages et toujours une accroche optimale. Ce concave part tôt au planning et aide à remonter au vent sans efforts. 

ADVANTAGES
› Contrôle parfait
› Excellente remontée au vent
› Feedback harmonieux
› La navigation la plus confortable

Tech & Features

Absorption Flex Tips

Torsion Flex

Based on a unique new construction of the board in the tip area, the scoop rocker line ensures better response to changing situations. In underpowered riding, the board remains flat for fast planing. In overpowered riding, the scoop bends and provides for an increased level of control and stability. The flex tips absorb shocks and enable soft landings.

The special shape of the 3D cap allows torsion of the long axis of the board. This gives them more grip on the heel-side edge, rich and smooth landings, a direct drive and better upwind performance. Invented by North.

Medium Flex


The Medium Flex boards combine competition performance with every day comfort. Precise adjusted materials offer control, power and comfort in just the right way to feel good in every possible riding condition. Following boards feature the Medium flex: Jaime, Select, X-Ride, Spike, Spike Textreme.

The step mono concave is the fastest and easiest to ride bottom concepts. It can be carved easily through turns and always delivers the right grip. It planes early, allows smaller fins and helps to go upwind with ease. 

› Perfect control
› Great upwind performance
› Smooth feedback
› Most comfortable ride