REVIEWS
4,7
REVIEWS
4,7
 

Product

Neo
Art.-No. 44700-3004
Sizes: 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12

Wave / Freeride

Neo Neo Neo
Product pictures
Neo Neo
Neo Neo
Neo Neo
Range of use
 
 

Product

Information
  • Design delta modéré
  • Compatible avec 4 et 5 lignes
  • Design 3 lattes
  • Capacité à drifter excellente
  • Pilotage réactif en position choquée
  • Virement gauche/droite rapide et constant en position bordée
  • Très puissante (choisir 1 ou 2 tailles plus petites)

La Neo est un kite dédié au waveriding qui assouvira tous vos envies de navigation dans les vagues. Conçue pour les passionnés du waveriding et de la navigation strapless freestyle, ce design de kite puissant vous autorisera à utiliser 1 à 2m de moins en comparaison d’autres modèles. De fait vous aurez automatiquement des kites qui tournent plus vite ! Le concept de design haute performance permet au kite de descendre au vent sans effort lorsque vous surfez par exemple une vague down the line mais le kite génère cependant une puissance suffisante quand vous en avez besoin comme lors de bottom turn puissants. La Neo est la garantie d’une navigation réactive et dynamique avec une excellente maniabilité. Grâce à son pilotage accessible, sa tolérance et un redécollage rapide et facile, la Neo est aussi le compagnon de jeu freeride idéal en twin tip ou en surfboard.

SizeWindrangeRec. Line Length
426-4022 (24)
523-3822 (24)
621-3622 (24)
719-3422 (24)
817-3222 (24)
915-3022-24
1013-2822-24
1112-2522-24
1211-2222-24
 
 

Product

Tech & Features

Dacron et Technoforce D2

Lines by Teufelberger

Teijin est le fournisseur leader mondial des tissus polyester et toiles de voile pour toutes sortes de sports marins. Nous utilisons le Dacron Teijin particulièrement durable pour le bord d’attaque, les boudins, les extrémités de l’aile, le bord de fuite et tous les endroits ou l’on trouve une traction forte ou une charge appliquée importante. Le Technoforce D2 a été développé en exclusivité pour North Kiteboarding et il a prouvé sa durabilité et sa performance dynamique supérieure depuis que nous l’utilisons.
Teufelberger is a leading supplier for ropes, ranging from climbing, sailing and paragliding to specialized ropes for kitesurfing. North Kiteboarding uses Teufelberger products for lines and bridles.

Renforts Anti-Abrasion

Bladders of Polyurethane

Toutes les zones exposées aux éraflures sont renforcées avec des renforts STPU, un matériau reconnu pour sa résistance face à l’abrasion.
All bladders are produced of high quality Polyurethane. This material is known for its high elasticity in different temperatures and resistance to pressure. The modern welding technique ensures durable seams and binds the material together perfectly.

Lazy Pump

Airport Valve II

Le système Lazy Pump de North vous permet de gonfler entièrement votre kite avec une seule valve. Des clips permettent de bloquer l’arrivée d’air des boudins au bord d’attaque pour éviter toute fuite en cas de dommage ou simplement pour permettre de dégonfler uniquement le bord d’attaque.
En 2017, tous les kites sont équipés de la nouvelle valve Airport II. Pour assurer une plus grande facilité d’utilisation, la valve anti-retour dispose d’une cage protectrice qui évite d’endommager la membrane placée derrière, à l’intérieur du boudin. Réassembler l’anneau de sécurité est très facile grâce à l’outil de montage de l’anneau de sécurité livré avec. Ce nouveau système n’a plus besoin de velcro et il ne peut pas vriller. Le pas de vis de la Airport Valve II a été redessiné et il est désormais moins affecté par la présence de sable ou d’autres débris. Le haut de la valve peut être ouvert et fermé facilement. La construction unique de la Airport Valve II à plusieurs avantages, mais le plus flagrant est un montage de l’aile plus rapide. Cette valve fonctionne avec n’importe quelle pompe ou compresseur sans l’utilisation d’adaptateur car elle peut être connecté directement à l’embout baïonnette du tuyau. Cette valve convient à la fois au gonflage et au dégonflage. L’option dégonflage est intégrée ce qui signifie qu’il n’y a plus besoin de pin de dégonflage externe. Le dégonflage est activé simplement en tournant la bague bleue à l’intérieur de la valve à fond vers la droite. Lorsque l’on retire la baïonnette de l’interstice il est normal d’entendre un court sifflement dû à la fuite d’une petite quantité d’air. Cette valve permet un gonflage sans effort car elle permet de faire passer plus d’air. Même les kites les plus grands pourront être gonflés en quelques secondes!

MERCI DE NOTER: Si vous dégonflez en commençant d’abord par la valve à l’extrémité de l’aile, assurez-vous de desserrer la valve de gonflage (Air Port Valve) avant. Cette procédure prévient le vrillage involontaire du boudin lorsqu’il est dégonflé.

TQM-La Carte de Contrôle Qualité

Couture Assistée par Ordinateur

Un système de contrôle-qualité a été développé pour contrôler chaque étape: de la réception des matériaux bruts à l’atelier, jusqu’à la livraison finale des kites à nos clients. Entre les deux, chaque étape unitaire a été optimisée dans les moindres détails. La carte de contrôle qualité est la clé de voûte d’un contrôle précis du processus de fabrication de chaque kite à chaque étape.
Toutes les coutures critiques sont réalisées à l’aide de machine de découpe et de couture assistée par ordinateur. Cela évite les inconsistances et les erreurs humaines tout en augmentation la productivité et réduisant le gaspillage des chutes de tissu et ce sont les seuls moyens de créer un résultat parfait et consistant à chaque fois.

Découpage Assisté Par Ordinateur

Panneaux de Distribution de la Charge

La découpe assistée par ordinateur permet d’obtenir des pièces au millimètre près, un minimum de déchets et une efficacité maximale lors du processus de découpe. Ceci permet de répondre aux exigences très pointues de nos deux concepteurs kite.
Avec l’évolution de la géométrie des kites, le canopy doit continuer à résister à des forces de plus en plus importantes. Pour répartir ces forces, nous avons développé les panneaux de distribution de charge. Ils sont responsables de la conservation de la forme du kite même sous les charges les plus importantes. Le kite a un comportement plus doux et délivre des performances consistantes dans toutes les conditions de navigation.

Latte Fusion

Zipperless Strut

Cette construction permet un contrôle de la distribution des forces entre les lattes et le bord d’attaque. Les lattes sont 100% connectés au bord d’attaque avec une ligne dyneema flexible, ce qui produit une tension du canopy plus importante et un profil d’aile propre.
A strut without zippers means less weight, and results in smoother flying characteristics and increased durability. These advantages outweigh the slightly more tedious process required when changing a strut bladder.

Double-V Pigtails

Kook Proof Connectors

Les Pigtails Double-V distribuent la charge des connexions des lignes au kite en minimisant le risque de fatigue. Cela permet aussi d’éviter les distorsions du kite et aide à le faire tourner avec plus de fluidité.
Ces connecteurs Kook Proof évitent des accidents en rendant impossible la connexion accidentelle des lignes avant à l’arrière du kite et vice-versa.

Couture Heavy Duty du Board d’Attaque

Self Rescue Handles

Les bords d’attaques de tous les kites seront encore plus résistants grâce à une couture renforcée. Le Dacron constituant le bord d’attaque est renforcé par un ruban auto-adhésif en Insignia en plus d’une double couture. Cette couture haute résistance du bord d’attaque est à l’épreuve de tensions et forces diagonales.
Ces boucles, attachées à l’intérieur des extrémités de l’aile peuvent être facilement trouvées en cas de casse matérielle au large et elles facilitent la saisie du kite pour les bodydrag de secours et une navigation vers le rivage.

Trailing Edge Force Control

Anti Snag

Le «Trailing Edge Force Control» assure la bonne distribution des forces entre les différents matériaux et les différentes sections du kite en forçant la tension dans la direction voulue. Depuis 2013 les vagues sont plus hautes et plus larges pour éliminer les points de fatigue entre le bord de fuite en Dacron et le matériau du canopy en D2. Ce changement de construction réduit les marques dues aux flappements et garantit que le matériau ne se dégradera pas.
La protection Anti Snag prévient toute accroche des lignes aux extrémités de l’aile. Les waterstarts sont facilités et la sécurité augmentée.

REVIEWS
4,7
REVIEWS
4,7
 

Product

Neo
Art.-No. 44700-3004
Sizes: 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12

Wave / Freeride

Neo Neo Neo
Product pictures
Neo Neo
Neo Neo
Neo Neo
Range of use
 
 

Product

Information
  • Moderate Delta design
  • 4th and 5th line compatible
  • 3 strut design
  • Excellent drifting abilites
  • Responsive steering when depowered
  • Quick and consistent turning when powered
  • Very powerful (choose 1-2 sizes smaller)

The Neo is a purebred wave kite ready to meet your wave shredding needs. Perfectly suited to hardcore wave fanatics and strapless wave freestyle riders, this powerful kite design allows you to use 1-2sqm less than you would normally do on other models, which automatically makes you use faster turning kites! The high performance design concept makes the Neo travel fast and effortless when riding towards the kite or surfing down the line, but delivers smooth power when needed, e.g. in powerful bottom turns. The Neo is the guarantee for a responsive ride with excellent manoeuvrability. Due to its accessible steering, the forgiving feel and a quick and easy relaunch, the Neo is also ideal for freeriding, doesn´t matter if on a twin tip or a surfboard.

SizeWindrangeRec. Line Length
426-4022 (24)
523-3822 (24)
621-3622 (24)
719-3422 (24)
817-3222 (24)
915-3022-24
1013-2822-24
1112-2522-24
1211-2222-24
 
 

Product

Tech & Features

Dacron and Technoforce D2

Lines by Teufelberger

Teijin is the world’s leading supplier for polyester fabrics and sail materials for all kinds of marine sports. We use the remarkably durable Teijin Dacron for our leading edge, struts, wingtips and wherever high tension or an applied load is found. Technoforce D2 is used for our canopy. Technoforce D2 was an exclusive coating development for North Kiteboarding, which has proven its superiority in durability and dynamics since we started using it.
Teufelberger is a leading supplier for ropes, ranging from climbing, sailing and paragliding to specialized ropes for kitesurfing. North Kiteboarding uses Teufelberger products for lines and bridles.

Abrasion Reinforcement

Bladders of Polyurethane

All areas exposed to scuffing strengthened with STPU reinforcements, renowned for its durability against abrasion.
All bladders are produced of high quality Polyurethane. This material is known for its high elasticity in different temperatures and resistance to pressure. The modern welding technique ensures durable seams and binds the material together perfectly.

Lazy Pump

Airport Valve II

The North Kiteboarding Lazy Pump system enables the inflation of the kite from just one valve. Clips close off struts from leading edge to prevent unwanted airflow in case of damage or simply to only deflate the leading edge.
For 2017 all kites are equipped with the completely redesigned Airport Valve II. To ensure user friendliness the non-return valve has a valve cage which prevents damages of the setback membrane in the inside of the bladder. Reassembling of the secure ring is completely easy due to a secure ring tool which is additionally delivered. This new system doesn’t need a velcro system and is not twistable. The thread of the Airport Valve II is redesigned and is less affected by sand or other materials. The top of the valve can be opened and closed easily. The Airport Valve’s II unique construction has several advantages, but first and foremost it saves time rigging and gives you more time on the water. The valve works with any conventional pump or compressor as it can be connected directly to the bayonet insert of the hose. The valve is suitable for both, inflation and deflation. The deflation option is integrated, which means no external deflation pin is required. Deflation is simply activated by turning the blue wheel on the inside of the valve completely to the right.

PLEASE NOTE: Should you choose to deflate the kite via the DUMP VALVE, ensure to loosen the valve cap of the Airport Valve II before opening the dump valve. This prevents a possible rotating of the bladder in a deflated state.

A short sizzling noise, which is a very small amount of air escaping from the interspace of the valve, when taking off the bayonet fitting is normal. The valve enables fatigue-proof inflation due to the bigger air passage. Even bigger kites will be inflated with ease! The new North Kiteboarding pump works 100% perfect with the Airport Valve I and II.

TQM-The Quality Check Card

Computerised Sewing

A detailed quality control system has been developed, controlling every step starting with the delivery of raw materials to the factory and ending with the final delivery of kites to our customers. In between, every single stage is optimized to the smallest detail. The quality check card is the key to keeping precise control over the process for every individual kite at every stage.
All critical seams are done with computer supported sewing machines. This avoids human mistakes and inconsistencies, increases the productivity and reduces waste from cut off materials; it is the only way to create a perfect and consistent result every time.

Computerised Cutting

Load Distribution Panels

Computerized cutting ensures millimetre precise working pieces, a minimum of waste and a maximum of efficiency of the cutting process itself. This way the high expectations of our two kite designers can be met to their full satisfaction.
As kite geometry improves, the canopy must continue to resist increasing forces. To spread these forces, Load-Distribution-Panels are used, holding the kite’s shape even under the most extreme loads. In practice this gives a smoother and more consistent performance from the kite in any riding situation.

Fusion Strut

Zipperless Strut

This construction allows for a controlled distribution of forces between strut and leading edge. Struts are 100% connected to the leading edge with a flexible Dyneema line,which promotes higher canopy tension and a clean profile.
A strut without zippers means less weight, and results in smoother flying characteristics and increased durability. These advantages outweigh the slightly more tedious process required when changing a strut bladder.

Double-V Pigtails

Kook Proof Connectors

These pigtails distribute the load of the line connections to the kite, minimizing the risk of fatigue, making the kite less prone to distortion and helps it to steer more smoothly.
The kook proof line connection points prevent accidents by guaranteeing that you cannot accidentally connect your lines incorrectly when rigging your kite.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

Self Rescue Handles

The leading edges of all kites are extremely durable due to a special heavy duty closing seam. The Dacron material at the leading edge is reinforced with a self sticky Insignia Tape and double stitched additionally. The Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam is resistant to very high tensions and diagonal forces.
The self-rescue handles on the inside of the wingtips can be easily found in case of an offshore break down. They provide a good, comfortable grip while sailing back to the shore during a self-rescue manoeuvre.

Trailing Edge Force Control

Anti Snag

The Trailing Edge Force Control is responsible for the smooth power distribution between the different materials of the kite, forcing the tensions in the right directions. Since 2013 the waves are higher and wider to eliminate stress points between the Dacron Trailing Edge and the D2 Canopy material. This change in construction reduces fluttering marks and ensures that the material is not wearing out.
The Anti Snag webbing is preventing the lines from tangling around the tip of the kite. Waterstarts are made easier and safety is increased.